Events

Events Autumn 2018
Friday 5th October 1.30pm Harvest Festival in the Church
Tuesday 9th October Loveny Class trip to Restormel Castle
Wednesday 10th October morning Individual photos
Wednesday 10th October 3.10pm Fowey Class Residential Visit meeting
Tuesday 16th October Treverbyn and Fowey Space Lab
Wednesday 17th October 9.15 Year 4 and 5 Music Transition Day
Thursday 18th October Global Day-local artists
Monday 22nd-Friday 26th October Half Term
Monday 29th and Tuesday 30th School closed for staff training
Friday 9th November 6.30pm School Choir singing at Remembrance service in Church
Tuesday 13th November Treverbyn and Fowey trip to Truro Cathedral
Friday 16th November Children in Need £1 come dressed as someone in your family
Friday 16th November Flu immunisation YF-Y5
Tuesday 20th November 2.00pm Christmas Fair in school hall
Tuesday 11th December 2.00pm Ukelele assembly Loveny Class
Wednesday 12th December 1.30 and 6.00pm Christmas Play in the Church
Thursday 13th December Christmas Lunch
Wednesday 19th December Christmas party with special visitor
Thursday 20th December Last day of Autumn Term
We were thrilled to welcome the Bishop of Cornwall and invited members of the community to school. Bishop Tim spoke to us about the importance of community links and stayed and had tea and cake with us.
Our football team finished 6th in the Arena league and were awarded certificates. They were declared the most improved team of the season.
The PTA held a very successful Easter Fair raising over £540. We have now raised enough to buy the wireless microphone set.
We celebrated St Piran's Day with a special assembly and display, Ebba dressed in Cornish tartan, and with a pasty lunch!
We were delighted to welcome St Neot Local Historians in to our school. They spoke to us about Oak Apple Day and the Little Acorn Project and presented the school with two iPads to use for research for which the school is very grateful.
Our Harvest Table looked magnificent; thank you so much for all your donations. All produce was sent over to the church for auction and the proceeds given to Shelterbox.
Huge thanks to Nigel Collins who recently celebrated a 'big' birthday and instead of gifts asked for donations to be made in his name to our Trim Trail fundraising project. A massive £510 was raised which will help complete the Trim Trail.
We were delighted to welcome Daya into school. In Fowey and Loveny classes the dressed in traditional Muslim dress and learned how Muslims pray. In Dewey class the children learned about Hinduism and Indian culture, learned a dance and cooked chapattis and ate them with potato curry